Who are the winners of CEEMAN Champions Awards 2017?
News source:
Every year CEEMAN is set to find new stars among our members, to find exceptional individuals that innovate, create, give their best, contribute to their institutions and local environments, and inspire us all with their outstanding achievements. We are happy to say that once again we have found some shining stars.

This year we received eight nominations from six institutions in seven countries (Bahrain, Germany, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Singapore and Zimbabwe).

The nominations were carefully evaluated by the CEEMAN 2017 Champion Award jury, composed of Jim Ellert, emeritus dean of faculty, IMD and IMTA academic director; Arshad Ahmad, member of the IMTA faculty and associate vice-president at McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada; and Drikus Kriek, CEEMAN interim director.

After thorough review of all submissions, the jury decided the winners are:

  • Rungano Jonas Zvobgo, Great Zimbabwe University, in the category of Institutional Management
  • Mohamed Mustafa Ishak, University Utara Malaysia, also in the category of Institutional Management
  • Mohamed Buheji from Bahrain in the category of Research
  • Aigerim Kaumenova and Zhuldyz Yelubayeva, Almaty Management University, Kazakhstan in the category of Responsible Management Education

No award was given this year in the category of Teaching.

More information on the winners and their achievements will be published in October and in the winter edition of CEEMAN News you will have the opportunity to read interviews with our new champions.

All previous CEEMAN Champions can be seen here.

Congratulations to all the winners who will be awarded at the 25th CEEMAN Annual Conference Award Ceremony taking place on 22 September in Hangzhou, China.

Share this on