CEEMAN IQA Process and Documents

CEEMAN IQA has a six-stage accreditation procedure.

Eligibility criteria:

1. CEEMAN membership.
2. An institution whose primary mission is management or business education. Management faculties or departments that are embedded in schools of economics or in technical universities may be accredited but not the larger non-management institutions that contain them.
3. A minimum of five years of operation.
4. A minimum of three graduating cohorts in each of its major groups of program offerings.

CEEMAN IQA accreditation status is granted for an initial period of six years after which the institution could apply for re-accreditation. 


For initial accreditation, the fee of 12.850* EUR is charged as follows:
  • 6.000 EUR upon confirming eligibility
  • 6.850 EUR upon submitting the SAR 
For re-accreditation, the fee of 10.350** EUR is charged as follows:
  • 5.000 EUR upon confirming eligibility
  • 5.350 EUR upon submitting the SAR
*and** 22% VAT (Value Added Tax) is added if applicant's institution does not have a VAT/tax number.

The expenses for in-person site visit and other related costs (transportation, accommodation, meals, and ancillary expenses of peer review members) will be paid by the institution.

For more information regarding the CEEMAN accreditation procedure please see the documents below. For additional info contact the Head of IQA Živa Žmavc Thongvanh at ziva.zmavc@ceeman.org.

The most important CEEMAN IQA documents: 

1. CEEMAN IQA framework and standards

CEEMAN IQA brochure

2. CEEMAN IQA procedure

Guidelines for initial accreditation procedure

Guidelines for re-accreditation procedure

3. CEEMAN IQA application and eligibility forms

CEEMAN IQA accreditation application form

CEEMAN IQA re-accreditation application form

CEEMAN IQA eligibility application form

4. CEEMAN IQA self assessment report

CEEMAN IQA self assessment report instructions