Champion Awards
I wish to express my gratitude to  CEEMAN for this recognition [which] belongs not only to me, but also to all collaborators in Estonian Business School and other schools and research institutions.
Ruth Alas,
Estonian Business School, Estonia

Champions 2020

Teacher of the Year

Inese SlukaRISEBA University of Applied Sciences, Latvia

Inese is a project management lecturer at RISEBA University of Applied Sciences. She includes in her study courses simulation games created by other authors and designs her own games and game elements to make the study process more valuable and exciting. She uses interactive study elements in full-time and distance studies for bachelor's and master's students. Inese is convinced that knowledge is best strengthened through practical tasks. RISEBA students have nominated her as their favourite lecturer several times. Inese has more than 15 years of experience in project management. She is a PhD candidate in business management. Practical experience and a scientific approach help her successfully combine the theoretical part of studies with practical tasks to achieve the study objectives. Read more about Inese

Researcher of the Year

Faris Nasif AlshubiriDhofar University, College of Commerce and Business Administration, Oman

Faris Nasif Alshubiri, Ph.D is associate Professor of Finance and a chairperson of finance and economics from September 2017 at College of Commerce and Business Administration of Dhofar University. He has worked as a principle researcher in most of his paper’s publication. His principle areas of teaching are corporate finance, behaviour finance, international finance, investment portfolio, financial sustainability, financial economics, and financial risk management. He lectures at several undergraduate, postgraduate courses. Dr. Faris has presented and published more than 50 professional papers, most of them included in Scopus and Web of Science, and more than 20 publications in scientific conferences. Read more about Faris

Responsible Management Educator of the Year

Norman de Paula Arruda FilhoISAE Brazilian Business School, Brazil

Norman de Paula Arruda Filho is a PhD in Applied Commercial Management from the Higher Institute of Labour and Business Sciences, ISCTE, Portugal (2012). He is President of the Instituto Superior de Administration and Economics - ISAE, affiliated with the Getulio Vargas Foundation. A member of the Brazilian Committee of the United Nations Global Compact, he is an enthusiastic person in charge of executive education in Brazil. He was part of the group that created the United Nations Principles for Responsible Executive Education (PRME), guidelines that guide the management of more than 800 business schools worldwide. He is currently on the PRME Global Council. Norman is also an advisor to several national and international institutions and a member of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences of the Administration.

Business School Leader of the Year

Andrzej PopadiukGdansk Foundation for Management Development, Poland

Andrzej Popadiuk is the President of Gdansk Foundation for Management Development (GFKM) – an executive business school, based in Gdansk, Poland. With his 30 years of experience in ExecEd he actively promotes quality and ethical standards in management and in management education. He is the President of the Association of Management Education FORUM, member of the EFMD Board (European Foundation for Management Development), Vice-Chair of EQUAL (European Quality Link), member of the EPAS Accreditation Board (European Program Quality Accreditation System), member of the BMDA Board (Baltic Management Development Association), Secretary General of ELEC Polish Chapter (European League for Economic Cooperation) and the CEEMAN IQA Peer Reviewer. As a MD and OD trainer, consultant and coach he supports executives in developing their leadership and managerial potential. He has worked with a range of leaders and organizations in Poland and internationally within development programs, consulting projects and coaching processes.