CEEMAN Champions 2015
News source:
CEEMAN Champion Awards 2015 winners have been selected. Since 2010 CEEMAN has been recognizing outstanding achievements of individuals associated with CEEMAN. See who has been awarded this year!

CEEMAN Champion Awards were launched for the first time in 2010 in line with CEEMAN’s effort to promote and reward excellence and outstanding achievements that bring in diversity, creativity, and innovation, while satisfying a set of pre-determined evaluation criteria that particularly value how the accomplishments are likely to contribute to business practice and knowledge in the local environment and how they contribute to the institution’s vision and strategy. The potential transferability to other CEEMAN institutions and management development in general was considered as an additional value.

The fifth call for nominations for the CEEMAN Champion Awards received eight nominations from six institutions in six countries (Germany, Kazakhstan, Poland, Spain, Sweden, and Turkey).

The nominations were made for the outstanding individual achievements in advancing the quality of business education and management development among CEEMAN members in the areas that are considered as critical for the success in management education: research, teaching, institutional management, and responsible management education.

The nominations were reviewed by the CEEMAN 2015 Champion Award Jury composed of Jim Ellert, CEEMAN Board Member and IMTA Academic Director; Arshad Ahmad, Member of the IMTA Faculty Team and Associate Vice President at McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada and Olga Veligurska, CEEMAN Director.

After careful deliberation of all submissions, the jury decided the winners are:

  • Can Akkan, Sabanci School of Management, Turkey in the Management teaching category
  • Dorota Dobija, Kozminski University, Poland in Management research category
  • Marcela Ramirez-Pasillas, Jönköping International Business School (JIBS), Sweden in Responsible management education category

This year the award in the category of Institutional Management was not given.

More information on the winners and their achievements will be published in October and the December issue of CEEMAN News will feature an interview with the winners.

All previous CEEMAN Champions can be seen here.

Congratulations to all the winners who are invited and will be awarded at the 23rd CEEMAN Annual Conference Award Ceremony taking place on 25 September.

Share this on